Colour.

The thing that hit me the most about the Worcester Ceramics was the colour. Not just in the actual pieces of porcelain, but in the overall displays. They had taken great care in the positioning of the artifacts, enhancing them with props and insights into the manufacture.  The China tea was the first example….

004Note the loose leaf tea scattered underneath the cups and the tea box in the background.

Move on to the full English tea table….

008007Elegant drapes for an elegant piece….

026Perhaps not my cup of tea! But the next few photos are very much me….

028029Such palettes of colour….

041and very inspiring….

042Not just for my painting but printing is a possibility….

012

044in gold….

043and a wow!

045This man showed me how it was done. Such steady hands – and mind!

013009All the tools of the trade!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Drawing, Inspiration, Painting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment