Meanwhile….

… inside my hook has been hooking, my needle has been stitching and the sewing machine has been whizzzzzzing! And oh yes the knitting needles have been flying too!

018I’ve finally finished the blue yarn that was in the basket. A jacket for the cooler moments with collar and toggles. Lovely and soft an warm.

009 006 011The sun burst hexagons have multiplied and in flower garden fashion are developing into a throw.

017 016Nimble fingers and patience was needed for these hanky pockets.

015 014 013Inspired by my first patchwork machine class, I’ve been back to play. The disappearing hour glass this time.

012And I forgot my Art Class! I have not been able to go every week but did catch the demonstration by Susan Sareen.  Her paintings are beautiful and her hints and tips are proving very helpful to all the group. Since then I have been working on my Arab man. Considering that I avoided people in my pictures until I decided last September to stop wimping out!! – I’m quite pleased with how he has gone.

So although I have been away, I have been busy! Happy May time!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Inspiration, Knitting, Painting, sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meanwhile….

  1. Laura says:

    Your work inspires me. Thanks.

  2. karen says:

    gorgeous pictures Alison…the blue knitted jacket looks so soft. You have been so busy…….and if you do make a little book I would love to see it.

Leave a comment