Beginnings.

I have started two new projects recently. Having enjoyed my course Swathed in Stitch with Karen, I finally found the time and the ‘get up and go’ to cut and snip; to hook in and out; and to press, fold and pin. The Prairie Points are pointing and I just love the turquoise of this linen. So the piece is now set and the hand sewing can begin….

008A few bullion knots and lots of French knots are first on the list and then a review.

At the same time I have been clicking the needles. At one point I had 12 – yes 12- little balls of wool on the go. A trip to the library had given 4 new books recently added to the shelves, and popped into my bag. Yes I have been trying before I buy. Kaffe Fassett is well known for his colour and pattern and textures. I have drooled over many of his patterns and have at least two of his books. BUT I have never dipped my toe and had a go, always dismissing it as too difficult. Well, this book Knitting with the Colour Guys has inspired me to have a go. I picked out the Shadowbox pattern cast on and click click, began a new adventure….

006 005I’m nearly there. It will need blocking to make it lay flat. It could be a cushion panel as the book suggests, but it could also be a bag panel. Cushion? Bag? Cushion? Bag? Watch this space…. 🙂

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Knitting, sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

