What’s in the basket?

Well a Happy New Year everyone! A bit late I know but it has been a funny start to the year. ๐Ÿ™‚

As always I start the new year with lots of thoughts about what I want to achieve during the year and a look back at what happened last year. As always I set out with the good intentions of these thoughts and fail dismally! So this year I am approaching it differently. I haven’t made a long list – shock horror! I have channeled my thoughts into what I want to achieve with my craft. This is going to be the year of my crafting and to celebrate that fact I have made a new blog for the year 2015. Here.

“Leaves” is going to follow three areas. Three things I want to perfect over the year. There is going to be no time limit, no pressure, just a contentment in what I make. I have explained in over at Leaves in the “About” page. Pop over and have a look. I’m quite excited!! ๐Ÿ™‚

So what is going to happen over here at alisonb2? I shall keep this blog going, writing about my everyday crafts and the everyday things like gardening, visiting, and my faith. They are not everyday things really. They all mean a lot to me. They are just the things I like to do daily, weekly, monthly. Like the things I have shared on here since I started writing my blog. This brings me to my title. What’s in the basket?

My general crafting at the moment sits in a basket. Ready to pick up if I have a spare moment in front of the TV. You know what I mean! So I thought I would show you what is sitting grinning at me!001

What a contrast! Thick and thin!

002Thisย  is the delicate Mistral yarn that Sewing Daisies sent me almost a year ago. I have got it out several times and loved just looking at it. Then I decided to wind it into the ball ready to use. I tried several patterns but settled on the flower you see above. It makes my eyes go squiggly but I am enjoying the project. Thank you Sewing Daisies!

006I decided I needed some knitting that I could do without looking at it. Do you knit by the feel of it? Satisfying to track on with something straight forward. Straight forward – hmmmm! The sleeves of this jumper for my husband went up in no time at all. This is the back. A cabled pattern! Not something to track onto yet but it will be when the pattern is set in place. I’ll let you into a secret. I bought the wrong wool so had to find a new pattern! Ooops!!

So what’s left at the bottom?

007

These little circles are from my jams and chutney present. My sister in law carefully cut and placed a circle of fabric to cover the plain lid. You can see the crinkly edge! I will iron them and put away in my fabric stash. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

008

The 4ply cotton is so soft and I am loving making these motifs. What are they for? Well the project is building in my mind’s eye and has been for a while now. It is growing and when I am there I will show you!ย  Intrigue!!009

Which leave the oddments.010

Yes that is a pedometer so it isn’t doing many miles sitting there at the bottom. The two wool bands and the needle holder are from the above. And what’s in the letter? A pattern for a waistcoat from my sister.

So that’s what is in the basket!

God bless and have a lovely day. Alison ๐Ÿ™‚

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Inspiration, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

