Av

My first steps into the realm of the button! Well it isn’t really the button, but the dial! The dial sits on the top of my camera and has 12 settings. I have occasionally moved it a round but nothing really adventurous and I have always gone back to the auto setting. Well today I moved it to the Av setting. The words ‘Aperture Setting’ appeared briefly on the screen and I was away!  Ha ha! The image was squarely set and the button pressed. Oh what an age!  ‘Busy’ – yes it was busy for a long time then hey presto….

003I’ve settled on this one because of all the  lines and uniformity of the dials and the reflection in the hob.  It isn’t brilliant, slightly fuzzy I know – wobbly hands, but this is today’s photo. Now to download the manual pages to find out what I should have done!!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Camera and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Av

  1. Lynne says:

    Hi Alison, Happy New Year!
    I think it’s great that you’re going to post a photo a day. Well done for losing 2 stone and your other resolution achievements. Here’s hoping we both achieve this year’s resolutions.

Leave a Reply

