Questions.

Do you ever get a period of asking yourself questions? The ‘what, where, why’ sort of questions. Well from time to time these questions rear their head and it isn’t always a good time.  I have been through a week of gently asking ‘what next?’ ‘Where to, I’m stuck?’ And getting an answer is proving difficult.  When I left my last job I was forever getting the ‘Enjoy your retirement!’  which is a nice thing to say, except I have at least 13 more years to go.  My white hair has a lot to answer too!!!  It is partly because I have 13 years to go that I have been asking myself the what, why, where questions. Although I enjoy pottering about at home reading, listening to music, gardening and crafting I feel I should be doing something else.  But as of yet I haven’t come up with anything.

I have had a couple  of quiet  times this week which have spoken strongly.  Proverbs 3 v1 -12. “My son, do not forget my teaching, but keep my commands in your heart, for they will prolong your life many years and bring you peace and prosperity”  and  “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all ways submit to Him and He will make your path straight.”  Matthew 6 v25 -34.  “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life…… ”

I wouldn’t say I am worrying about my life, I’m just unsettled.  Lacking  a bit of direction.  I try to keep the Lord’s commands in my heart and make Him centre of the things I do, I perhaps just need to let Him lead.  Hmmmm a bit heavy for a post.  I think I’ll – what’s the word – cogitate!!! Mull over. Lean on Him and not my own understanding! – just for a bit. See what comes up. So in the mean time….

My etsy shop is up and going with three mobile phone cases.  If you like the idea but the colour is wrong let me know!

My book is available through me here.  Remember ‘Ted’s Important Journey‘? The book is £5 with a little bit for postage.  A Christian book to raise funds for the little Christian school in Jerusalem reaching out to all the little ones and their families.  If you are a believer keep praying for the peace of this city and its people, particularly at this moment in time. This little book may help. Leave a comment and I’ll be in touch!

I’ll continue to volunteer at CMJ, walk around this beautiful countryside, and attend my art group. I am starting to enjoy my water colours. Having followed some step by step examples I actually painted from a picture today. Last week a fellow painter said ‘You now need to put what you have learnt into practice and develop your own style’. Wow! Have a style! Well perhaps this is the beginning…

001

I love the sea………

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Christian, Painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

