Amazing.

(I’ve been having a play around and decided to have a main page rather than a page for this and a page for that, so a little deletion and a re-publish to start things off!)

It never ceases to amaze me how my quiet time often tunes into the way I am feeling.  God speaks through it so often and so clearly.  This morning was John 14 verses 1 to 6 and it starts “Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in Me.” Boy did that hit the nail on the head!

I have been feeling a bit low of late. It comes and goes, and has done through out my life.  We all experience the highs and lows of life, but thankfully not everyone experiences the depths.  At no time when I have been down have I lost my faith in God. I’ve been able to cling on. Sometimes by just reading the Psalms, other times by the Gospels. But God has been there for me, holding me firmly. My belief in Him is strong. So when I read the first line “Do not let your hearts be troubled” I knew He was bringing me up short.

“You believe in God”, so remember your belief. Expand it. Fill it. Know it fully. And then, “Believe also in me.”

And I do believe also in Him. But sometimes I need to let Jesus fill up my heart again. No not sometimes, all the time. Each and every day. I need to walk with Him in a hand holding way. Be attached. Linked in. All the chain links need to be strong and complete. As the song says, “All through the storm, your love is the anchor, My hope is in you alone.” No matter how deep that anchor has to plummet to hold firm, it comes. Without question. Without a break. Full of love. For each and everyone of us, if we just believe in Him.

“Jesus said, ‘I am the Way, the Truth and the Life.'” So hold His hand, walk His Way; hold on to the Truth that He died to save each of us from sin; and live a Life full of Him in every way. Daily. Then He will come back for us and take us with Him to the Father, for no one goes except through Him. Believe in Him. Really know Him and know the Father too.

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

