Surprise!

I had the urge the other day to top up my stash basket, but I couldn’t decide what to buy. The market stalls didn’t beckon.  The craft shop didn’t beckon and although the art shop did beckon, it didn’t beckon for yarn. (That’s where I bought my crayons etc.).  So I came home with hands empty of yarn.

No worries my laptop beckoned!!!!  I had the hankering for some cotton yarn. For its softness and even quality of the stitch. To try something different. My Stylecraft yarn was leaving me cold. Uninspired. Oh don’t get me wrong. I love the colours and the range of colours you can get, and I love standing in front of the rainbow wall in the wool shop, but I wanted to do something different. So my fingers did a little walking over my keys until I discovered this and this arrived….

015

What a huge stamp!

017

And inside a brown carrier bag, slightly crumpled but look at the printing. All lower case, and I love the way it’s faded. Adds to the handcrafted feel, I think!

016

Oh there was a sticker too, which so matched the first ball to come tumbling out.

018

With more closely following it…..

019

tip, tip, tip….

020

to a rainbow mound….

021

which was in need of a sort out.  One of each colour. Round and round…

022

And look at the branding.  Creative cotton.

023

Already to create.  I’m inspired….. I’m off…… Hook at the ready…. Byeee!

 

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surprise!

  1. This is beautiful! What a lovely bag of goodies! I love the colours!

Leave a Reply

