Weekend away!

Yes, our little home on wheels has been out traveling.  We trundled down the A1 to a site on the outskirts of St Neots.  Oh was it good!  Sun, caravan, family, friends and spotty mugs!!  Oh and I mustn’t forget the wind – or should that be WIND!!!!!  Yes it was very windy….

It was a patriotic site with the Royal Wedding taking place!  So the BBQs were going and the food and wine were enjoyed.  Great!!

Saturday saw us visit the Shuttleworth Collection with picnics and flasks.  Those magnificent men in their flying machines were not looping the loop but their contraptions are just amazing.  Wood, canvas, dope, rope. bicycle tyres and paint and even a wicker seat or two.  AmAZzzzing!

From kites with flappy wings…..

and a little more than box kites….

to something a little more substantial…

I did say ‘a little’!!!  The other aircraft were amazing too, in a different way and as we sat with our glasses charged the sunset was equally amazing…

as it slipped away…

Talking of slipping – I slipped down some steps in Israel and badly bruised my hand, hence the reason for no crafting pictures.  But last night I did manage  a flower or two and finished my scarf.  So here is my ta-dah moment….

Not one but two…

Thanks for visiting!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Places. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend away!

  1. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    Gorgeous scarves Alison. 🙂
    What a great collection of flying machines. You’re right it was very WINDY !
    Vivienne x

  2. Angie says:

    I agree, gorgeous scarves. I hope your hand is steadily improving. xx

  3. Lynne says:

    Those scarves are beautiful. I’m glad your hand is well enough to use now.
    My crochet was to be a throw. But I am undecided about, how to put it together, therefore what it will turn out to be, but also the colour. Not sure if I like the green surrounding the hexagons. But I have done more since those pics, so maybe I should show them on my blog.
    Looks like an interesting day out by the way.

  4. val says:

    I Love your scarves Alison :0) could you be persuaded to give us the pattern? PLEEEEEEASE :0)
    I hope your hand is getting better every day.
    Val xx

  5. Eileen frediani says:

    Lovely scarf! how/what stitch are you using to connect?

Leave a Reply

