Away and back again!

We’ve been away for a few days.  Well for several days.  Somewhere hot and sunny – well nearly all the time!  We did have a day of fog which scuppered our plans, but that was only one day!  Where have we been?  Oh sorry – we’ve been to Israel.  The Land.  A special place for me.  A place I didn’t want to go to the first time.  A place where I met with God and was healed.  A place that just shouted come back – so we went!  And this time we took our son.  Today I am going to share some views with you.  A taster of the sights and sounds.  A bit of imagination needed there, but I’m sure you will manage to conjure up the relevant noises!  So here we go……

Nattanya, near Tel Aviv on the Mediterranean coast.

Rocks at Caesaria Maritime  further up the coast.

Inland and our first view of the Sea of Galilee.

The first of many flowers.

A regal visitor at the Kibbutz Ma’aghan.

Waterfalls in the Golan.

Mosaics in the Jezreal Valley.

Down to the Dead Sea for that all important bob up and down!

And then settling into Jerusalem for what proved to be a reflective time.  We celebrated the Shabbatt meal and the Pessach meal and now with Easter a round the corner, we come to contemplate the risen Lord.  Jesus has done a lot of prodding and left me with a lot to think about.  Some of which I will share, but for now I leave you with some of my images.  Happy Easter!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Away and back again!

  1. val says:

    Oh Alison! you blessed girl :0) I have never been, but seeing your photos has caused a stir in me. I wonder did you go with a tour? Did you get to your Sunshine School? I can’t wait to hear more. I wonder what prompted you to go the first time? Please send me an email if my questions are too long, I would love to hear so much more.
    May your Easter be blessed as we celebrate our Lord Jesus dying for us as sinners, but that He rose from the grave and is alive. Joy to you!
    love Val xx

  2. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    What an amazing trip Alison!!
    Happy Easter.
    Vivienne x

  3. Pattygloria says:

    Hi Alison,
    I’m so glad to hear and see that you had a very nice trip.I’m looking forward to hear some more about it. Beautiful pics.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Gloria x

  4. Angie says:

    I loved this post, Alison. I look forward to hearing more. Happy Easter — “He is risen!”

Leave a comment