Kind words.

I have been overwhelmed by all your comments both here and on Flickr and Ravelry.  Such beautiful up lifting comments!  Thank you soooo much everyone.  Blogland is such an inspiration to us all.  A picture that speaks volumes.  A sentence that is just right to get you going.  That nudge.  That push to get the creative spirit going.  To get your smile working and in turn to shine out to people you meet.  Your comments gave me the push to actually wear my scarf and the smiles have been spreading.  I have started my second one.  Not for me.  This one is for the Sun Shine School.  I have CMJ’s conference in July so my fingers are now itching to get some things made.  So thank you for that nudge, that push to get going!

My quiet time this morning looked at Proverbs 16.  Verse 24 jumped out.  “Kind words are like honey – sweet to the taste and good for your health.”    Just like my friends in Blogland!!  Their compliments have been good for my health! and my smile!  So today spread a little kind word.  A compliment.  A word that says ‘I know’.  That touch on the arm.  That smile that says it all!  Talking of smiles, this little fellow brought a smile  yesterday….

He arrived strutting his stuff round and round the garden….

Looking all regal and kingly….

Really hoity-toity….., but doesn’t he make you smile!!!

Oh and the new scarf?  That’s for another time.

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Christian, Inspiration, Places, Sun Shine School. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kind words.

  1. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    They really do strut thier stuff, don’t they!! They are absolutely beautiful birds.
    That is a lovely verse Alison and very true. 🙂
    Have a great week,
    Vivienne x

  2. felicity says:

    Hi Ali sorry for the delay in getting to the post officeim hoping to get into town this week,. i hope your ok, fliss xxx

  3. Lynne says:

    Hi Alison, you have been busy. I love your flower crochet scarf. I’m working on a flower motif myself trying to find one I’m happy with for a throw.
    Hope you’ve enjoyed your holiday.

  4. He is gorgeous, I will swap you a 10 cockatoos for him any day!

    xxh

  5. a-m says:

    I adore your scarf, it’s absolutely beautiful and it made me smile, thank you! The pheasant made me laugh out loud, he’s so quizzical! I’m back by the way, thanks for checking on me.

  6. val says:

    Hi Alison, I wonder how your quiet times are going ….. and are you alright ….. or are you off camping ….. or busy with the Sunshine school sewing …… or on holiday …… or non of the above?
    a verse or two for you …. Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not on thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct thy paths. Proverbs 3:5-7
    love to you,
    Val xx

Leave a Reply

