Taking stock.

Well the first month of the year has come and gone, so I am taking stock of my resolutions.  All made with the full 100% commitment!  Really!!   But am I managing to keep  them?  Let’s see….

Walking… yes I am walking everyday.  Saying bye bye to my little car made sure I would walk, but briskly?!  Hmmmm.  Sometimes!

Bible talk… most days.  I check my emails and as I do an online study, it is like checking my email form God. Usually they are very pertinent!!!

Doodle… yes, but not every day.  Just when the mood takes me. Here are just a couple of the latest efforts…

Knit and crochet… definitely!  Where would I be without my hook and pins!

Four little squares for the crochet a rainbow blankets.  And a little stash busting…

The beginnings of some corsages.  Along way to go yet!

Gardening… No, tooooooo ssoooooggggyyyy!  But that doesn’t stop the flowers from blooming.

Little Bear?  He’s peeping…

Just a few sketches done, but he is taking shape.

And the cooking, cleaning, ironing, washing…… that’s just nonstop!

So all in all I think I am going in the right direction.  We’ll see what February brings.

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taking stock.

  1. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    Well done Alison!
    I love your drawings, they’re great. 🙂
    I actually managed to get some gardening done yesterday as we had a lovely day but it’s pouring again today!
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    Vivienne x

  2. Pattygloria says:

    It is amazing to see those plants growing and the flowers blooming at this time of the year. We still having like one meter of snow accumulated everywhere.
    I went out today to buy some tulips and off course,I was wearing my wellies ;O) You can see them here,
    New wellies
    Have a nice weekend, Alison!
    Gloria x

  3. Kimbles says:

    Hi Alison, Thank you so much for the lovely comment you left on my blog about the crochet edging. I think I must have been on another planet because I hadn’t checked out your blog before – but its lovely so I will be visiting again! (Love the sketches – keep saying I will get mine out – maybe you have inspired me to actually do it!)

Leave a Reply

