Spreading the ‘Light’

Well the end of the week came and went and I still had not posted properly about ‘The Stylish Blogger Award’ that SewingDaisies nominated me for!  Sorry Heidi!  So without any more ado I give you my Stylish Blogger Award….

Well I would if I could work out how to put the image here!!  Grrrrrr…  I’ve tried copy and paste, and drag and drop.  Grrrrr….  Any ideas please????!!!!!

(Yeah! Did it!  Thanks for the tips!)

Anyway onwards and upwards as they say.  As part of this award I have to let you into the secret of me!  Seven little secrets to be precise.  Seven little things that you didn’t know, so here goes…

  • I have worn glasses since I was 9 and couldn’t wait to get them!
  • I went to Hild and Bede College in Durham
  • I used to cox crews on the River Wear and won 6 pots.
  • I love the sound of the sea.
  • I love the channel alibi and all those who done its!
  • My CDs range from Coldplay to Michael Buble to ELO with a few classical in between.
  • I love Lasagne with a green salad and herby bread.

So there you go – that’s me.  Now I have to nominate someone else which is hard.  Who do I choose and why?  Well some of you have already been nominated so we have to spread the ‘light’ around.  I am going to choose Aneela at Comfortstitching as she was the first person to put me in her blog role many moons ago and I love her quirky embroidery!  Happy Stylish Blogging Aneela!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spreading the ‘Light’

  1. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    Congrats on the award Alison! I love lasagne, salad and bread too, my favourite but it must be vegetarian!
    What I do with the images is, I transfer them to my photo gallery and then upload them just like a photo. I’m on wordpress too so that may work for you.
    Vivienne x

  2. val says:

    Well Alison, it it nice to know a little more about you :0) Glad there are no skeletons in the cupboard. Funny, I think many of us would agree with your favourite food, I see Vivienne does too.
    hope the Sunshine school projects are coming along,
    love for now,
    Val xx

  3. a-m says:

    Thanks for your lovely comment, it was much appreciated! I do the same thing as Vivienne (but in Blogger), right click on the image, save to your pictures and then attach it as you would any photo. I used to row too – all the best people!
    Take care,
    a-m x

Leave a Reply

