Atttiiissssshhhhhooooooooo!

Tissues and Lemsips have been the order for the weekend!  I had one of those tickles on Thursday nad Friday that just wouldn’t go and my voice went way down in my boots!   All husky like!  So after I finished work on Saturday – BiG favour as I don’t do Saturdays – I succumbed to the settee and snuggled down with knitting and hooking.  Finishing off bits for the Sun Shine school.  You know – sewing ends in, stuffing and giving snowmen personalities, hooking leaves for pretty little flowers, finding the right button to go in the middle and yes the pile on the back bed has grown!!

Busy, busy!!!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Knitting, Sun Shine School. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Atttiiissssshhhhhooooooooo!

  1. val says:

    Alison, You have been so busy and so productive. I do pray that the Sunshine School will have a bundle of blessings from all of your handiwork :0)
    Have you seen the knitting and crochet patterns on Dolly Donations? They are free to use for other mission uses.
    Thank you for your comments and emails, I really appreciate them.
    love to you …. Val

  2. Liz in Missouri, USA says:

    What fun and lovely little things you have made! I’ve been looking back through your blog and it just tickles and inspires me to see all the pretties. I think I’ll do a little stash diving this weekend and see what is there to play with! Thank you for sharing!

  3. Maria says:

    I love your rainbow snowmen!!! Great idea, I think the charity group needs small toys, just need to find some filler

  4. Angie says:

    I always enjoy seeing your work, Alison; and, it is inspiring that so much of it is for others. I pray that you are richly blessed for all you do.
    xx!

  5. Maria says:

    Thank you so much Alison – My Rainbow has arrived!!!
    Take care with your cold

  6. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    I just love those cute little snowmen!!
    Hope you’re feeling better soon. 🙂
    Vivienne x

  7. Lynne says:

    You certainly have been busy. The snowmen and hairbands are my favourites.
    Hope you’re feeling better now.

  8. Pattygloria says:

    You’ve been very busy, Alison .Everything is lovely but those birdie/chicken/hen decorations are my favourites!
    Take care,
    Gloria xx

  9. felicity says:

    oh Alison poor you, hope you’re on the mend now. i wish i was little so i could wear one of your headbands! love the snowmen too! take care, fliss xxx

Leave a Reply

