Time.

Where does it go?  One minute there is space and time to do lots of things and then the next there is no space at all!  Last week I seemed to spend my time catching up.  Catching up with ironing and washing and visiting and quizzing – (Mr A likes to go quizzing!  I go and scribe with the occasional right answer!!).  I didn’t get to do any gardening because when I was here it was raining.  And the rain really came on Thursday!  We had 2.5cm in half an hour!!  Followed by steady rain for quite a while.  Boy did it rain. Manhole covers were lifting, roads were rivers and the water falls created by the cars were amazing!  It also knocked out our phone lines, so when I had the time to write the next post I couldn’t!  Frustrating or what!?  But anyway I am here now and there is time to show you what my 20 minutes have lead to….

Pin cushions.

Two more have been added to these three.

I tend to make five of things at first, to see if they will sell, but this is a great little stash buster so one or two more will probably appear.

This is the first of the snowmen, which are just right for little hands to hold.  I have made another one this weekend, but he can wait for his buddies!

A happy hour was spent sitting beside my Son threading and crocheting these bracelets.  I need to go to Hobbycraft and buy the fastenings!

Much to my amazement they all sold last time round!

More hooky business and lots of starched stars….

These are so satisfying to make as they only take 10 minutes at the most.  They just need hanging strings.  And finally I found the time to go to Heath’s Country Store – oooooo I just love this shop!! – to get the lemon ball of wool to finish my attic24 Granny blanket.  Oh I also bought all the little runner up prizes!

Before I go I must give my niece a plug.  She has three little ones, but is still finding the time to start her own business, making and painting wooden word art.  She has called it The Wooden Word Art Company and it is well worth a look.  Dare I say Christmas presents?  Anyway time moves on and I must away.

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Time.

  1. Angie says:

    What a fun post. Always enjoy seeing your handwork; and, my husband and I watched an Inspector Lewis last night in which the storyline involved quizzing…I had never heard of it. Then, to get on here and see that you have been quizzing!
    Have a great week,
    God bless. xx

  2. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    Wow you have been VERY busy indeed!! Everything is lovely but I have to say your little pin cushions are gorgoeus! 🙂
    Vivienne x

  3. Wow indeed, the pin cushiosn are fabulous, I love the snowman & flakes and it’s no wonder your bracelets sold so quickly, they are gorgeous!

    xxh

  4. val says:

    Hi Alison, Just like the other friends I think your pincushions are simply gorgeous! Looking at your Mr. Snowman reminded me that over on the Dolly Donations blog there are three nice little doll patterns at the moment that you might be interested in for the Sunshine Stall. Sarah the inspiration behind Dolly Donations doesn’t mind you using patterns from her blog for other charities. Pop over and take a look – link to it from my blog :0)
    We didn’t have so much rain! Did you go out in your wellies and brollie singing around the lamp posts Gene Kelly style?
    Val xx

  5. Lynne says:

    Yes doesn’t time fly. It’s an age since I visited, just not been on the computer so much. You seem to have been busy with lots of items for the Sunshine School. I’ve got a lot of catching up to do here. What lovely joyful colours the pincushions are. I love little figures like your snowman.
    Hope you are keeping well despite all the rain. Maybe you have some sunshine now?

  6. val says:

    Hi Alison, I do hope you get ADDICTED to decopatch! If you have trouble tracking stuff down, let me know and I will get something here at The Decopatch Place and post it on to you :0)
    Have a lovely week!
    Val xx

  7. val says:

    Hi Alison! Well Well Well! The postman called today and brought me SUCH a Big Surprise! My gift from you ….. but I would never have guessed what it could be. You are so generous and a Big Surpriser …. green decopatch papers!! :0)
    Thank you soooooooo much. I hope you have some for yourself too.
    Bless you
    Val

Leave a Reply

