Colour.

Tah-dah!!  Well what do you think? My new look.  Have I chosen wisely, or should I keep looking and playing?  The sky header is from one my photos, but I’m not sure the cropping does it justice.  I may keep playing and trying with that one.  We’ll see, but I do like the bright green title. It says ‘I’m here!’.  It says ‘I’m feeling good!’  Which I am!   So that is the theme of my give away post.  Colour.

I love colour and I think that my blogging friends love colour too.  I only have to look at your blogs to know.  Of course Attic24 just oozes colour.  We all know about Lucy and her rainbow house with the flying hook!  Then there is Val and her decopatch and quilting.  Comfortstitching is into pastels.  Do you mind if I knit and Melly and Me both enjoy the bright colours.  And the crisp and clean look of Emma Lamb has a special colour me Monday post.  Also have a look at gi-gi pianist’s and Sewing daisies flickr pages.  The list is endless, so take a look at my blog roll and go surfing for five minutes!  But what is your favourite colour?  Mine is purple, hence the reason for all these beauties…

And I think the thing I most enjoy doing is crocheting.  So this has to be one of my favourite things I have made….

My purple Alice band.  I love the little buttons!  So to celebrate two years of blogging – doesn’t time fly?! – leave a comment and tell me your favourite colour and the craft you most like to do.  The give away?  A goodie bag containing things to do with that favourite colour and craft.  I’ll leave you to think until Sunday, so bye for now!!!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Colour.

  1. Maria says:

    Well you have made it hard – I have to choose a colour – well Red, Green, Yellow, Orange, Turquoise and Cobalt Blue. Craft is easy at the moment ☺ – Crochet!!! Keep doing a bit of knitting to keep me on track, but I seem to be converting my knitting patterns to crochet at the moment

  2. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    I am going to go for green and knitting! Congratulations on 2 years blogging. 🙂
    Vivienne x

  3. Gosh thats a hard one! I think it’s going to be pinks, no greens! Well one thing I am sure of is my favourite craft is sewing, definitely! Well done on blogging for 2 years, what an achievement.

  4. val says:

    Hi Alison, Don’t you just think that little purple car could look g r e a t in lots of decopatch purples?!!! You know E v e r y t h i n g looks better decopatched! I think Bella is the exception! :0)
    Your blog is really good, I really like the organized bit at the top – very well done …. you can go to the top of the Blog Class.
    love and blessings :0)
    Val xx

  5. val says:

    Hi Alison, silly me forgetting to tell you my colour and craft! I think that for total absorption and quick fix inspiration it has to be Decopatch! Since my green coathangers, I think that green has moved up to the top of my colour list ….. though God’s rainbow is beautiful and awesome in all His colours.
    Thanks for giving me a second chance!
    Love and blessings,
    Val xx

  6. Pattygloria says:

    Hi there,
    I really enjoy reading your blog. My colour is coral and my favourite craft is …. cross stitch or/and crochet…is so difficult to choose just one.I love all of them knitting, quilting, weaving, etc.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Gloria x

Leave a Reply

