One year on.

It has been a year now since Mum died.  A year spent being busy and getting used to the lack of phone calls, the lack of ‘It’s me!’,the lack of shopping and coffees, and stitching and knitting and hooking, with my Mum.  And at times it has been hard. At times the biscuit barrel and the cake tin have come into their own!  Yes, that dreaded comfort nibble!  But I have got through it, that year of firsts.  The first birthday, the first Christmas, and all the other milestones, and tomorrow will be the last one.  The end of the year.  So this post is to say ‘Thank you’.  Thank you to all my blogging friends. To those who ’20 minute’ and those that craft on their own.  Thank you for the texts – where would I be without my text phone!  Thank you for the emails.  Thank you for the comments.  But mostly thank you for being out there, where I can come and visit.  Come and look.  Have a looksee at all the bright and colourful things you do.  The things that get me going again when I flag a little.  So keep going and passing the inspiration around.  Thank you to you all and I will see you soon!

My Mum…https://alisonb2.wordpress.com/2009/09/01/friends/

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One year on.

  1. val says:

    Dear Alison, I know.
    May our Great God bless and comfort you and just remember that underneath are The Everlasting Arms and that He overshadows you and He will lift you up on eagles wings. He has promised He will never leave you nor forsake you. What a blessing we have.
    Thank you Alison for all the inspiration you are to me and to countless others. Thank you for sharing your joys and sorrows, your thanksgivings and your encouragements.
    Bless you,
    Val xx

  2. val says:

    Hello Alison, I am thinking of you …. may God bless you.
    love Val

Leave a Reply

