Take stock!

Yes it is take stock time!  Mr A did a brilliant job of selling my Sun Shine stock for me while I was busy packing and cleaning and moving things from one flat to another for my  son.  Oh yes, there was a bit of dining out done too!  Nando’s in Windsor,  IKEA in Wembley, Costa in Bracknell, and a very nice car park belonging to Sainsbury’s in Hoddesden!!  You could say I got around a bit over the last few days.  And the company was really good too – but then I’m biased!  But back to the Sun Shine school.  An amazing £150, give or take a pound or two.  Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!!!!!!!  Thank you so much Mr A for being caretaker for me. Aaaaahhhhhh – big sigh!

Ok, ok what sold?  Well I have taken stock and here are the results – some a little surprising….

This along with all of these……  I really didn’t think they would go at all!!

Lots of other bracelets too!  The Rainbow Babies and a couple of zip pulls….

All the notelets and one or two bags and bears…

A lot of the headbands and hair accessories too!

Both of my last minute make books…

So this general view is very depleted….

I am over the moon that things went so well, but I had one plea…. something for the boys!!!!  Ideas welcome!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Christian. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Take stock!

  1. Lynne says:

    Well done Alison! You did do well.
    I’ve been meaning to make a zip pull for my small case that I use on the plane. It would be a nice way to identify it, (it’s black and similiar to all the others). I did a crochet twirl thing but it was too long and so I need to start again.
    Something for the boys is difficult. I like to make something for my grandson but struggle with finding ideas. I did make him a felt skeleton doll which he loved. There’s a photo somewhere on my blog. It just had a bit of stuffing inside, making it quite flat. It needed to be for posting. Pirates would be a good theme, they also like spiders or anything at all remotely scary type of thing. Felt cars, rockets? Let us know how you get on.

  2. Angie says:

    Congratulations on your success, Alison. I love your rainbow babies.

  3. a-m says:

    Congratulations on your sales!!!! Could you crochet some beanie hats in some sort of camouflage pattern or put a skull on the front of it (there’s a pattern for the skull in the stitch and bitch crochet book – its name escapes me at the moment!)
    Little boys would love a cheeky sock monkey, what about remote control holders for older boys/men? They seem to dominate the remote control usage in our house!
    a-m x

  4. val says:

    Didn’t you BOTH do well! What a fantastic and productive time for you in various ways, but really lovely for the Sunshine School. Mr. A must have been sooooooooo pleased :0)
    I am not surprised – you make such lovely things Alison, you are an inspiration.
    Blessings, Val

  5. Fantastic work all round!!!

    xxh

Leave a Reply

