Buttons, Bracelets and Beads.

Yesterday I was looking at the books page on my blog and realised I hadn’t updated it for ages.  Why?  Mainly because I forget to take the photos!!  Memories!  So I updated it to include a few of the latest books, and then having done that, I sat on the bed and had a browse – as you do!  Bead and button….  set my mind going.  It is  a fascinating book.  A book full of great eye candy!

A real ‘girlie’ book, with lots of different ways to make your  own jewellery.

So throughout the day I gathered together ribbons, cords, buttons and beads, and last night sat down for a ‘girlie’ session of ribbon jewellery.  (Mr A was at Hebrew!)

Don’t you just love the colours.  They look like jelly beans!  Anyway, this is what I came up with….

I quite like the construction process.  It is very therapeutic threading and twisting and tying.  I’m not completely happy with my ‘doing’ of the process. Perfectionism reigns I’m afraid!!  So I shall only put a £1 per necklace for the Sun Shine stall. Overall they’re OK.  Here they are with some I made before….

And some bracelets,  some thrifted from my jewellery box, some made….

Bracelets 50p.  We will see what happens.  It is good to get the books off the shelves and rediscover them.  Go on have a go.  You never know what your next 20 minute session will produce!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Sun Shine School. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Buttons, Bracelets and Beads.

  1. Julie says:

    They are lovely – surely worth far more than you are going to sell them for. I like the idea of threading beads on ribbon and I think I may do some with my daughters using up some of the ribbon I buy them to keep them quiet in fabric stores etc.

  2. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    They’re lovely Alison, I really think you should consider charging more ! They are definitey worth more considering the beads and your time.
    Vivienne x

  3. Lynne says:

    Hi Alison,
    It looks a lovely calm pastime, pretty too. I think the materials alone are worth more than you are charging.
    I’m off to catch up with the rest of your blog now. Sorry I haven’t been calling by, just haven’t been blogging much.
    Have a good weekend.

  4. MiA says:

    Hi!
    Nice book and wonderful lampwork beads 🙂

    I took all the small lavender flowers off from the straw and mixed them with sugar. It is the first time I do this, so I have no good tips about it yet :))

  5. val says:

    Hi Alison, I agree with Vivienne, they are lovely and you SHOULD consider charging more – especially for the Sunshine School. What blessing Mr. A must have had :0)
    Blessings, Val

  6. Hazel says:

    Absolutley love your blog. I found you through a comment on the lucy group of Ravelry. So glad I found you. x

Leave a Reply

