Silver Linings!

House work.  Love it or loathe it , it is always there.  Waiting for you.  Around every corner.  Through every door.  From the moment you wake up, to the moment you go to sleep.  You can always see something that needs doing!!!!  Aarghhhhhhh!  Well this weekend it went out the window!  Yes, I flung it far away.  I closed my eyes to it all!  (not literally – I didn’t want to fall over and bump my head!)  I had the perfect excuse.  I have pulled the ligaments around my knee.  I haven’t done it for a long time and it is my own fault it has happened again!  You see I have to sit in a chair in a lady like manner. Lady like manner haha!!  I have to sit with my little footsies on a stool or flat on the floor. And this week I was so carried away with my hooking that I forgot and I sat curled up in the corner of the settee with my feet tucked underneath.  All cosy like.  But when I came to stand up  – oooooowwwww!  Knees didn’t like it!  Not one bit!  And I have been paying for it since.  It will go away and it is a lot better, but…..

BUT, BUT, but it meant that I have been able to sit in one spot, eyes averted from the cobwebs and the smeary windows and read and hook and sew.  Bliss!  Every cloud has a silver lining!  And the silver lining meant I could sit – properly – with some comfort things….

Books from the library.  Jane Brockett’s Gentle Arts continue to make me go ooooo and ahhhhh.  Definitely one on my wish list.  And the quilting techniques book compliments well with clear illustrations on how to do so much.

Mr Monkey is jazzing it up quite nicely.

And my rainbow….  is growing and growing and growing.  I really did loose myself in this yesterday.

And last but definitely not least were my favourite magazines.

Between the pages of which I dreamed of my own little shed/workplace/hideaway, call it what you may, at the bottom of the garden…………..  But more of that another day.  A little gentle walking this morning, and light duties at work this afternoon, before…. feet up time tonight!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Inspiration, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Silver Linings!

  1. val says:

    Hi Alison I hope you have been a good girl today? Sitting in a truly Victorian manner? and STILL enjoying your silver lining! After all a girl must recuperate properly you know :0)
    You have made good use of your time, so you can’t be accused of being lazy. But definitely CREATIVE!
    BLESSINGS Val <

  2. Angie says:

    Speedy recovery, Alison. Your striped blanket is very nice — I really like your graduated hues, back and forth from pastel to bright.
    xx

  3. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    Oh dear Alison, I hope you’re on the mend! Although as you say it is the best excuse for a spot of crochet. 🙂
    Vivienne x

  4. Maria says:

    The rainblow blanket sings with the beautiful colour mixes

Leave a Reply

