Whistle while you work!

I love working in the conservatory.  It is so bright and so airy. With music in the background playing gently away, I played, on Wednesday, to my heart’s content.  Finishing off little purses and bags.  Adding bright ginghams to their interiors.  Finding pearlised buttons in my tin of old buttons.  Stitching with tiny stitches and viola!

Yes they are Granny Squares and it has probably been done before, but this is my twist!  Three little purses.  Want to see in side?

And around the back?

Now comes the crunch question.  Do I add a little strap or do I leave it as it is, to pop inside a little girl’s bag?  To do or not to do, that is the question? Hhhhmmmmm……

Eight little Granny Squares went into the little bags too.  This is the yellow one….

with its pretty gingham lining….

I really do love my hook.  It is so easy to pick it up and crochet a few stitches.  Disappearing off to do a job or two and knowing exactly where I am when I come back to it.  Lots of 20 minute sessions.  Passing it by but hearing it shout ‘Yooooohoooo!  I’m here!’  And then coming back to it and adding a stripe.  Yes my ‘Blankie’ is coming along nicely….

And that red I was so bothered about?  Well it is really working in quite nicely.  I love it’s stripiness.  Love it’s rainbow of colour.  I just love it!

But I did promise to sew on Wednesday.   So sewing is what i did making two journal covers.  I have made these before but having bought the Sew Hip magazine I thought I would take note of the instructions inside it’s cover.  So with a little bit of this and a little bit of that, out came these two….

They are now sitting on the back bed waiting for their price tag.  Two more little things for the Sun Shine stall.  Oh yes!  I nearly forgot!  The monkey.   Remember this….

Well time ran out on Wednesday, but it did get as far as this…

A little light sewing today?   Possibly.  A short burst of hooking?   Definitely!  So whatever you get up to today and over the weekend …… enjoy!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, sewing, Sun Shine School. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Whistle while you work!

  1. val says:

    Alison you are soooooooo inspiring! Your little purses are just gorgeous, I would never have thought that with only one granny square something so fantastic could come off the hook! How did you line them? I am going to make one for me to pop into my handbag for my small change when on holiday.
    And what can be said about your blanket!!! I’m not surprised you are in love, it is scrumptious.
    Have a lovely inspiring weekend in the sun :0)
    blessings, Val

  2. greenrabbitdesigns says:

    You’ve been very productive! Really cute purses and bag, lovely books and your blanket is gorgeous!
    Have a great weekend. 🙂
    Vivienne x

  3. felicity says:

    Hi Ali

    i love your summery looking crochet! hope you have a lovely weekend, fliss xxx

Leave a Reply

