Sorting….. again!

I’ve been comfort eating!  Reaching for the chocolate biscuits.  Reaching for the Maltesers.  Walking passed the bag and thinking ‘Oh just one more,’ and before you know it, you realise that your path to go upstairs has to go through the kitchen, which isn’t on the route at all, but it is where the bag sits.  On the work top side.  Begging you to pop your hand in!!!!!!   OOOOOOoh!  So why am I in need of comfort?  Don’t know really. Family and friends?  Possibly, but really I just feel a bit unfocused. A bit unsettled. The things for the Sun Shine School are nearly all ready.  Just a bit of sewing to do.  Sewing that I know I will enjoy when I get started.  WHEN I get started!  I think that is partly the problem.  I have been busy making lots of little things.  Things that I can do in a flash. Ha, ha!  I think I need to make something a bit bigger.  Something that  I can get my teeth into.  Something that I can cuddle up with and loose myself in. Put all those unsettling thoughts away.  Hmmmmmm…….

So last night I did a bit of sorting.  Sorting is good to get your refocused.  I got out  all my double knitting stash and sorted.  Sorted it by colour.  Sorted it by make.  Sorted it by softness.  Then I packed.  Packed all the variegated wools away.  Packed all the dull colours away.  And then packed all the soft, bright, Stylecraft balls into my Attic 24 bag.  So now I am all ready to go, with hook and pattern.  Pattern?  I thought I would have a go at Lucy’s Granny stripe.  Just a small lap snuggle to pop in the caravan.  To bring out when it is a little on the cool side but nice enough to sit outside.  So there you go.  The Malteser bag is put away.  Out of sight, out of mind.  My focus is under control, and I’m off!!  So watch this space as they say…..

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sorting….. again!

  1. Lynne says:

    Hi Alison,
    I’m afraid I would have to have the whole bag!
    Coincidently, I have been buying Stylecraft yarn on my last few visits to the UK. I’ve just started a Lucy Summer Garden Granny. Don’t you just love her ideas on caravan’s? I’ve asked Mike whether I can do something similiar with ours!

  2. Angie says:

    Yes, will definitely be watching! Looking forward to seeing your blanket progress. 😀

Leave a Reply

