Peace and quiet.

It has been a while since I last went tap tap tap on the keys.  A while since I last said ‘hello there!’  But I have not forgotten you.  I have been visiting.  Looking at what you have been up to, and some of my blog land friends have been very busy.  Busy with their fingers and hands making beautiful bags and things.  On the other hand some have been quiet.  Hiding away, cocooned safe and sound in their own little private world and if that is you – I have missed you.  I have missed you but understand the need for space, so take care and come back soon when you are able.

So what have I been up to?  Well we have been sitting in the garden ’til late at night.  Listening to the birds and watching them fly around.  Darting here, there, and everywhere!  Watching the sun play of the flowers….

The clematis at the bottom of the garden is absolutely ladden with blossom….

And the Granny Bonnets are nodding their heads….

Both of these make me jump up and down, as do rainbows of colour.  Yes I know we have not had any rain, but my back bed is a wash with colour. All the colours of the rainbow….

I have laid it all out.  All those 20 minutes worth of love.  Just to see where I am going.  The time for the stall is approaching fast and I needed to look and see where the holes are, what was needed to fill the gap.  And I was pleasantly surprised!  I really like all the sewing and knitting and crocheting that I have done!  Take a peek …

A rainbow of hessian bags all with a button trim…

Three little hens…

with gangly legs and knobbly knees…

An explosion of flowers with hair bobbles and slides….

And last but not least a new little Granny Square bag for little hands to carry…

(Sorry – a bit dark!)

So with all this brightness around I thought I needed jazzing up!  I bought this linen skirt last year.  Why I bought a black one I will never know!  It has been hanging in the wardrobe and only seen the light of day once, but now…  Now, it is no longer plain.  No the flower explosion has happened again!  I have embroidered some big flowers all the way around it.  In a rainbow of colours…

They float and move just like they are in a breeze.  One wearable skirt!!  Happy crafting!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Knitting, sewing, Sun Shine School, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Peace and quiet.

  1. Angie says:

    Hello Alison! Delightful post; thanks so much for sharing. Monday blessings to you.

  2. val says:

    Alison, you are an Inspiration of the Utmost Kind! I have enjoyed drinking my cup of tea in your garden …… sighed at your lovely 20 minutes of love ….. BUT I would NEVER have thought of making a plain black skirt into such an original and exclusive item of the wardrobe! You do take the Biscuit!
    love and blessings, Val

  3. a-m says:

    Hi Alison,
    I love your three hens, they are so gorgeous! One day I’ll crochet some animals of my own! I’ll probably be embrodering clothing until then, though nothing will look as good as your skirt…

    Glad you’re enjoy the sunshine!

    a-m x

  4. Gosh you have been busy! What a good idea for the black skirt, it looks very professional.

    As for my sofa… well after much umming and ahhing… I decided I didn’t like the floral fabrics that I had when they were all together. It didn’t look pleasing to the eye, so sofa recovering is on hold until some gorgeous fabric comes my way. I think maybe if my fabrics had all been a little lighter in colour I might have been happier.

    I didn’t want to put all that effort into what wourl be a very big job and then not be happy with the end result.

  5. felicity says:

    Hi Alison
    thanks for your lovely comment, im back now been a bit of a roller-coaster just recently!
    i love your stall makes especially the little dolls and flowers so colourful! I hope you sell out, im sure you will! take care, fliss xx

Leave a Reply

