It’s Broke!!

Yes, my trusty little camera has broken.  There is just no life left in it!  I’ve tried new batteries but it just refuses to turn itself on.  So I have a long face – boo hoo!  We have been everywhere together, my camera and me.  We have photographed many, many projects – sewing, knitting, crocheting, drawing ……  We have viewed beautiful views across valleys, around towns and villages, at country houses and glorious gardens.  Yes we have done it all and now that friendship is at an end.  Boo hoooooooooooooo!  Do you think it heard me talking about replacing it for a better camera?  One that you can focus by turning the lens.  Do you think it has gone on strike?  I have been looking at other models but I had intended to keep my little Kodak in my handbag for that ‘oooo look at that’ moment.  You know the ones I mean.  The ones that people in blog land get.  The ones that you know will fit a perfect post.  The ones that my little camera has been so good at taking.  In fact I’ll show you…..

So I may be gone for a little while, for a blog without pictures isn’t as fun to do.  But be assured I will still be doing my 20 minutes a day!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Broke!!

  1. val says:

    Oh Alison, how sad! I don’t have a camera of my own and so have to wait for a son with his phone or camera to take the things I make or like. I really ought to get one of my own, just like you now!
    But it will be even more sad if you stay out of blogging for a while – even though you will keep 20 minuting – but just in case, I shall keep popping in to see if you are there!
    love and blessings,
    Val

  2. a-m says:

    Really sorry to hear about your camera, please don’t be gone for too long! Pop by when you have time and I’ll leave messages here if you like. I’m starting to sound like stalker scary lady, so I’d better go!
    Take care and keep in touch!
    a-m x

Leave a Reply

