Getting Ready.

I have been getting ready for the Sunshine School craft stall in July and my little stock is growing.  Slowly but growing.  I have a bundle of Lavendar Bears already in their little basket….

Peeping out here, there and everywhere….

Cards are starting to mount up in their little cellophane bags…

These are really just cut and stick.  Perhaps not inspiring, but very therapeutic to do, and I need a bit of therapeutic!!!

My hooky business is continuing and taking the form of jug and bowl covers.  I have been looking all over the place for a pattern, but couldn’t find a simple one.  So I came up with my own and I quite like it…

The top has stretched quite nicely.  A bit of cold blocking went on and I was amazed at the difference it made…

Cover number 2 is on the hook and I have been writing the instructions down as I have gone a long.  Cover number 3 will provide the photographs and I will put it on my Let’s Get Busy page. Yes I’m really chuffed with this!!

The warm weather also brought this little beauty out to get ready for a new life..

A new life at Easter  – mmmm, something to give thanks for!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Christian, crochet, Paper, sewing, Sun Shine School. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting Ready.

  1. Julie says:

    I love your bowl cover. Looking forward to the instructions. The teddies are very cute too. Where do you get your lavender from?

  2. Angie says:

    Hi Alison! Thanks for sharing your work. I love your lavendar bears! Lovely day here, with Spring in full tilt; my lilac hedge, planted years ago, is large enough now to perfume the garden.
    Bless you, friend.

  3. a-m says:

    I love the beads on your bowl covers and the pattern is beautiful. I haven’t blocked anything yet, I’ll be Googling later!
    a-m x

  4. val says:

    Hi Alison, wow! so much to catch up on! You have been busy! I love the little bears :0)
    And your bag! Very patriotic. Glad you stopped by my blog …. motor bikes seem to have been forever!
    It was a fantastic race …. I’ve put the winner up on my blog! :0) I never heard of lorries racing?
    Hope your Sunshine school have a really good sale
    love Val

  5. a-m says:

    Hi Alison,
    Sorry about posting twice, but I wanted to let you know that I’ve posted a small gift, on my blog, to thank all the people who’ve visited me since I started blogging. It’s just a small gesture (don’t get your hopes up too high!), but I thought you might appreciate it!
    Keep smiling!
    a-m x

Leave a Reply

