Heeellllllooooooo!!

Hello over there!  I’m back. Back from my wanderings.  Back from visits afar. Back from holidays at home.  Yes I did say holidays at home.  I’ve been helping.  Helping at a little venture called Get Away.  I’ve done it before.  In fact I’ve done it twice before.  A little holiday at home for the elderly.  See here for  last times!  This year the sun wasn’t shining but we still had a great time.  We made some great glass painted Easter cards using old CD cases…

and decorated some photograph frames with grout and mosaics and beads and glitter!  I grabbed a bundle of wooden Easter shapes to paint and some sun catchers from Hobby craft which went down a treat…

My friend took in her iris folding card packs which they had tried before and enjoyed.  We visited far a way places on our armchair trips, including a trip to India and Israel with Barnaby Bear.  We listened to songs by the Collingham Singers and our own resident Charli.  She is one gifted young lady – thank you Charli.  And spent time with each other, laughing and joking and listening and crying!!  Yes I did say crying – I always cry at the Easter story!!  But it was good.  In fact it was great and I can’t wait until next year when we shall be Getting Away in the summer for a change.

Photographs?  Did I hear you shout photographs?  Well my cable has gone on it’s own holiday and won’t be back until tomorrow, when Mr A goes to work and brings it home!!!!!  So all photographs will be added tomorrow some time.  If you want to see Barnaby before then, revisit here.  I am also working on a little project with Barnaby, so keep your eyes open for a sneaky peek.  I’m not saying when!!  Anyway I hope you all enjoyed your Easter break and I will be back soon to tell you about our trip to Stoke.  Shall I just say Moorcroft!

Happy belated Easter everyone!

As you have gathered, my camera lead is back!!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Christian, Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heeellllllooooooo!!

  1. val says:

    Dear Alison, It is sooooooooo nice to see you are BACK! I have missed you! But you seem to have had a simply wonderful time, and giving other people lots of happiness :0)
    Looking forward to seeing the photos.
    Easter IS VERY precious and special when we consider at what great cost we were bought.
    Love to you for now ….
    Val xx

Leave a Reply

