It’s raining!

Yes it is raining and there were so many things I wanted to do outside that will now have to wait until the sun shines!  But am I crying?  No!  Of course not, because this means I can now sit and sew and knit and paint and draw and……  the list is endless!  And I can do it with a clear conscience!!  Naughty or what!!!

I have been finishing off as I said I would, with bags lined and faces stitched, but I have also been making something different.  Something for the Sun Shine School!  Something that is full of colour.   I’ve been to the library again and found a nice little pattern in a crochet book by Jan Eaton.  It squiggles around and pings back into shape if you tug it!  It twirls round and round, and is so easy to make that once bitten I just had to make a lot.  All of a different colour, but together they make a rainbow.  A rainbow to brighten a rainy day.  So here we go…..

Richard..

Of…

York…

Gave…

Battle..

in Vain….

A rainbow of zip pulls, key tags, handbag tags.  Call them what you will, but I love them.  I love the corkscrew.  I love the beads.  I love the ribbon. I love the little gold clasp, and I hope you love them too!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Sun Shine School and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s raining!

  1. a-m says:

    They are beautiful – so imaginative!
    a-m x

  2. Julie says:

    They are very pretty especially in a rainbow. I am sure they will sell well too.

  3. val says:

    Alison, they are gorgeous! Brings a smile to your face and Sunshine for the school :0)
    Blessings!
    Val

  4. Sandra says:

    Exactly what one needs on a rainy day…beautiful colours!

  5. felicity says:

    they’re lovely! Rainbow bright! fliss xx

  6. val says:

    Dear Alison, I have missed you!
    But today I want to say:
    The Lord is Risen! He is Risen Indeed! Hallelujah!
    May you know His risen presence to be with you.
    Blessings! Val

  7. Lynne says:

    These are really lovely Alison, what a great idea! I may have to make something similiar for my bag as the zip has lost it’s toggle thingy. In fact they would be a nice way to recognise your case on the conveyor belt at airports don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

