Clutter!

You either love clutter or hate it!  Clutter that is debris needs to be dealt with regularly, so this weekend I decided to blitz the kitchen and take on board the clutter that collects in this family space!  Boy oh boy what did I start!!?!!  I took everything that was moveable out of the kitchen and piled it high in the lounge.  Then with hot soapy water and cloths galore I washed and washed.  I washed the ceilings.  I washed the walls.  I washed the woodwork.  I washed the windows. I washed all the little nik naks that decorate the artistic spaces!! He, he, he!  Then I decided that it needed some umph to make it sparkle, so out came the paint pots and I emulsioned the ceilings and freshened up the gloss word work.  We treated ourselves to some new lights and now all I need to do is find some new curtains.  Something bright and spring like – hhmmmmm!  All the little nik naks have been put back, and I have taken stock of the view.  Yes I like my kitchen again.  Clean and fresh and sparkling.  Want a peep? …..

Bottles reflecting.

Plants growing.

Diary poised at the ready.

Focal points attracting your eye from one end to the other…

That leaves me with this….

and this…

The debris clutter!!  No it is not going back!! I mean it!!

And after all that de-cluttering I found time for a spot of crochet…

Must keep up with my 20 minutes a day!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Places. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Clutter!

  1. Lynne says:

    Looks like a good days work. I always have clutter left after a tidy and I wonder what to do with it.
    The crochet looks interesting and pretty.

  2. MiA says:

    Hi!
    Thanks a lot for your suggestions about my shop!
    The logo is thanks to my dear sister who made it for me 🙂

    Sock… I actually only wear cotton socks I knitted myself. The problem is the cuff tends to stretch out as it is pure cotton… I do not know if I consider them quality enough to sell them actually.

    Shawls are not “my cup of tea”. I get bored by making them. I suggested Elizabeth Cat to make shawls and open a shop too 🙂

    Now to cushions. I have really been thinking of making cushions covers. But I do not know about sizes… Checked IKEA – most of their covers are 40x40cm, 50x50cm and 50x60cm. Can these be considered as ok standard sizes around the world? Or do you know what would be a good size?

    Have a nice crochet evening!!!
    MiA

  3. a-m says:

    Wow! I know what I’ll be doing this weekend! Thanks for the inspiration…
    a-m x

  4. MiA says:

    Hi!
    The pattern for the african flowers was originally posted by Elizabeth Cat on her Flickr photo-stream here:
    Cushion in progress

    If you scroll down the comments on the photo, you will find the pattern.

    Have a nice day!
    MiA

  5. val says:

    Alison! Everything looks so sparkling and lovely you are giving me a guilt trip! Never mind …. I’ll get over it ……. I’ll just do another 20 minutes to cheer myself up! :0)
    love and blessings,
    Val

Leave a Reply

