Fairtrade.

I went out the other night.  Yes I actually put on my glad-rags and went out to a fashion show!  A fashion show with a difference.  A difference because everything was modeled by real people.  People who have curves and are not straight up and down.  People who obviously felt good about themselves and were prepared to pass on that positive image.  So thank you to all the models!!    But a difference because everything shown was fairly traded.  From the jewelry to the drinks to the clothes and the fashion accessories.  The pricing was fair too!  A lot of the clothes came from Nomads.  Funky, wearable fashion.  Have a look at their website – www.nomadsclothing.com and I think you will be surprised.  I know I was.  Did I buy anything?  Weeeellllll yes!  Couldn’t resist this little number by Madaraff!  And the friend on the stall said ‘It goes with your scarf Alison.  You’ve got to buy it!’  So I did….

Don’t you just love that flower!  Not really practical but then you have to have a bit of fun!  Enjoy your weekend!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fairtrade.

  1. Julie says:

    It is a very nice bag and I do love the flower.

  2. Lynne says:

    Sounds as though you had a lovely time. They look lovely together.

Leave a Reply

