Visiting.

I’ve been visiting this weekend.  Visiting way down in the south.  Near to this well known land mark…

Yes, Windsor is really a lovely place.  It is so vibrant, so full of history, and the coffee shop experience is to die for!!  Yes after wandering around we were taken into what was the old train station for a coffee treat.  You are under cover but you get that outside experience.  As we waited for our coffees, we savoured the buzz.  I can understand now why you would want to leave the comfort of your home having eaten a lovely Sunday roast and go to sip, to ponder, to gaze around, to listen and to smile in this buzzing atmosphere.  Yes it has won me over!  Oh yes the coffee…..

Can you see the hearts?  Corny or what, it tasted divine!  We visited a small gallery in this delightful area and I was blown away by some paintings.  I love the sea and I love turquoise. Put them together and you have some beautiful pictures by Philip Gray.  Sadly for me they were well outside my league, but this is certainly an artist I will look out for!  I just love his work!

Now before you all shout what about your 20 minutes?  What about all that crafting you have promised to do?  Can you visit and craft?  Well of course you can!  A little light crochet goes along way!  But before I show you that, I want to show you the daytime shot of my ‘little hand’ bag….


There, there is the brightness!  The make me smile colours!  Colours that sneaked over to another ‘little hand’ bag….

Much smaller – about 5 inches square, but this one has a flap….

I’ve cheated a bit here.  I wanted to give you a preview of this little treasure pouch!  For I think that is what a ‘little hand’ would want to put into it!  Small treasures!  A hair bobble.  A necklace.  A packet of sweets.  Or make that a Freddo!!  All the ends need to be sewn in and it really needs the flap blocking to make it lay flat. And oh yes a special button needs to be found, a lining needs to be selected and added so that nothing slips through the little stitches.  Lastly the handle needs to be fixed in a creative way, perhaps with the same colour as the shell edging.  Perhaps not!  A bit of thinking time is lurking for this little bag….

So you see you can visit and craft if the company is right.  And the company was definitely right.  Thank you for a lovely weekend.

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Places and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Visiting.

  1. Lynne says:

    The coffee shop sounds devine.
    The crochet bags look lovely. Nice and bright. I’ve got my ripple blanket out again.
    Have a good week Alison.

  2. Wanda says:

    When my daughter lived in England we went shopping at Windsor several times. That was back in 1997 when the Beanie Babies were the rage and they had the ones we coulnd’t get in the states.

Leave a Reply

