Sunshine.

As I write this post the snow is falling outside the window and it is a very grey afternoon, but not in here!  The sun is shining!  I have finally had a go at making a zipped pouch for my little sunshine embroidery.  Remember this….

well he is now this little bag….  But no I didn’t do him straight away.  I had to have a practice….

I studied comfortstitching‘s tutorial and had a little think.  I wanted to make all the seams on the inside disappear and it worked!

Can you see?

So with the practice piece finished I took up my little sunshine and smiled.  Oh he does make me smile!  I pinned and cut and pinned and sewed and…. Tah-dah…

I kept it simple.  I wanted him to shine…

All the raw edges neatly tucked away…. and then I thought.  Tissues!  A little packet of tissues!

So here is the pack of tissues in it’s own little pouch.  I made a stack of them for the Christmas sale and this was the only one left.  It was obviously waiting for it’s mate….

I like my little package, with it’s smilie face.  The first two things for the Summer Sun Shine School Sale!!  Boy that is a real tongue twister!!  Have a go!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in sewing, Sun Shine School and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunshine.

  1. felicity says:

    he’s lovely perfect to brighten those snowy days! fliss xx

  2. MiA says:

    Made me happy to find some sunshine! You made my day 🙂

  3. That looks beautifully finished off. Well done, no wonder you are pleased.

  4. Lynne says:

    Hi Alison,
    Simple, but effective. I like yellow and white together, so fresh and clean.
    I’ve been wearing your little star brooch of late, lovely too.
    Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

