Peepo

I have just been having a peep at some of the blogs I read –  which you can find on the blog roll on the right – and I have been inspired to get going!  Comfort stitching is embroidering beautiful ladies.  Aneela has a brilliant tutorial on in-filling with back stitch.  You must look!  Highland Quilter is busy making blocks and also embroidering.  Wanda at Exuberant Colour has gone all stripey.  Bun Mountain is full of beautiful pictures. Sarah at Sarah London has been having a wail of a time with the paint pots, before settling down with her crocheting hook.  And last but not least I have visited Marmalade Rose who is endeavouring to sew for at least 20 minutes a day.  So with all that inspiration what shall I do today?  Well there are two pairs of curtains to finish off for my ‘area’ room.  I want to try Aneela’s embroidery techniques.  Oh yes, then there is a ripple row or two to do, and something for the Sun shine school.  20 minutes a day?! Hmmm…. I shall try for 30 minutes, but we will see!

P.S. I have learnt something new today.  I can add a link!!!!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Inspiration, sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peepo

  1. Lynne says:

    Hi Alison, Just a quick hello following on from my email. Glad you’re back and well done for linking, it’s great isn’t it? Thanks for the mention.
    As it’s getting late now, we’re an hour ahead of you, I will call back again to catch up properly.
    Till then….

  2. Hello Alison, you’ve been added to the 20 Minuters list. I’m going to try and make us all a flickr page to share the results of our endevours. Don’t forget to post pics of you work and encourage the others. Happy crafting.

    Love Fi x

Leave a Reply

