Flowers and a rainbow.

Flowers can bring lots of messages.  They can say ‘I love you’

100_2179

and show how much you care.  They can say ‘I’m sorry’

100_2185

and be a peace offering.  But for whatever message they bring they will always make you smile, especially next to a cheeky duck!!  Can you see his grin?  This little fellow sits in my hall and grins at me when I leave the house, or come in, when I tread wearily up the stairs at bedtime, or skip (ha ha!) down them first thing in the morning!  No matter what, he is always there…grinning!  I bought the flowers a week ago and they are still shining.  I chose them because of this….

100_2193

Dad painted this picture for Mum and it hung in  their bedroom.  Now it is waiting to go up in mine.  A bouquet of happiness!!  Other flowers have been squeezing into my cupboards too.  Like this…

100_2198

and this…

100_2200

Delicate patterns that are pretty, but hopeless for keeping a hot cup of tea hot!!!   Still, little treasures.

I have been continuing the green and white theme with my little Granny flowers.

100_2202

It is growing, but very slowly because of these other little goodies…

100_2203

Hair bobbles adapted from Lucy of Attic24’s flower pattern.

100_2207

Birthday cards for adults and children…

100_2208

All neatly packaged in their cellophane bags ready for the Sun Shine School fund raise.

The needles have been clinking too…

100_2204

Rainbow Babies, pattern courtesy of Jean Greenhowe.  I love their little bobble hats…

100_2206

(sorry about the hand shake!!!)  Then finally my first Christmas card design for this year.  One with a message…

100_2209

‘Light and life to all he brings.’

Happy crafting!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Christian, crochet, Knitting, Paper, Sun Shine School and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flowers and a rainbow.

  1. Lynne says:

    Aren’t flowers wonderful? That’s a really lovely painting that your Dad painted for your Mum, what a treasure.
    You really have been busy, it’s great seeing all your crafty goodness.
    Have a good weekend.

  2. vanessa says:

    What a wonderful flower painting by your Dad, what a treasure, I love it. And that China, especially in the second photo, to die for! I agree, it doesn’t keep things warm for long, but it’s so beautiful isn’t it? Your crochet looks fab, and the rainbow babies, so sweet! Love Vanessa xxx

Leave a Reply

