Phew!

Busy, busy, busy!  That is what I have been today, busy, busy, busy!  I have done a spot of housework, that is, I have cleaned and polished and tidied and de-cluttered the lounge!  Boy did it need it.  I don’t know about you but things pile up, and the only way to de-clutter is to systematically start in one corner and work around the room.  Putting things away, polishing the surface and then moving the piece of furniture to hoover underneath, and around the back.  Aggie would have been proud of me!!  I did, however need something to keep me sane.  Something other than a cup of frothy cappuccino.  Can you guess?  Some cutting and sticking.  Something very simple but quite satisfying.  I have been making some Sunshine School gift tags.  Ta-dahhhhhhh..

100_2115

Yes, that is the ‘C’ word.  I am getting ready for the next craft sale with  lots and……

100_2114

lots and lots of Christmassy things including the gift tags!!!

100_2113

So I have watered the plants inside

100_2119

and out

100_2120

and am now going to settle down to some hooky business in my nice clean lounge!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Sun Shine School, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Phew!

  1. Lynne says:

    Hi Alison,
    I’m so sorry to hear that you have lost your best friend your Mum. I remember when you said that she was ill. They leave such a void in your life when they pass on don’t they? No doubt you will take some comfort from stitching from her colourful boxes of treasure.
    I see that you’ve already been busy with crocheting which I’m really looking forward to seeing it’s progress, and the Christmas gift tags. You are well organised!
    I do wish you well at this difficult time.
    Take care,
    Lynne

Leave a Reply

