Little things!

I have been surfing!  My husband says I have been silver surfing!!  Spending a little time looking at what everyone has been up to.  Being inspired.  Oooooooing and ahhhhhhhing!  Such beautiful things!!! Quilts. Blankets.  Cushions.  Scarves.  The list is  endless, but because the craft of the moment for me is crocheting, I have lingered over the crochet projects.  I have marvelled at the little squares of Lucy’s Attic24 cushion.  I have been intrigued by Vanessa’s doyoumindifiknit scarf made of 248 teeny squares. So I thought  I would have a go. A go at crocheting some small things.  Lots of small things that could be sewn together to make something a bit bigger, which in turn could be joined to make something a lot bigger.  This got me thinking of patchwork and what does everyone start with when embarking on their first patchwork?  Hexagons.  So that’s what I made….

100_2105

Tiny little hexagons.  First one…

100_2106

Then another…

100_2107

Until a pattern started to emerge…

100_2108

A granny pattern…

100_2109

A granny flower pattern…

100_2110

One that is carefully sewn together and waiting for its fellow flowers….

100_2111

To what end?  A cushion cover for the guest room. One to compliment the blanket at the foot of the bed. There, the project is decided upon. So you will have to wait for a ta-dah photograph to see if it works!!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little things!

  1. Lyra says:

    this is going to be gorgeous:-)

  2. Lyra says:

    this is going to be gorgeous:-)…I’m not with wordpress anymore you can find me at
    http://spindleberrytree.blogspot.com/
    Alison

Leave a Reply

