BOBBLES!!!!!

The Sunshine School Craft Shop is now officially open and I had my first sale last weekend.  It was CMJ’s annual conference and I had a little corner of their bookstall to say ‘hello’! Just a  peek!  Just a small wave!  Want to see?

100_2022

The bright colourful logo – thank you electric weekend!- caught people’s eye and they did stop to look!

They liked the cards. I took 10 packs and sold 8.

100_2017

3 out of the 4 individual cards said farewell!

100_2019

and a Billy Blankey and a mouse went off to new homes. 6 little hair grips also slipped into handbags to be given away as treats later,  but my little posies…..

100_2024

they cried out, “choose me, choose me”, but sadly only one was heard!  The others had to come home with me!  Was it the price?  Was it the colours?  I suspect it was the age of the people.  Lots of Grannies came. Picked them up. Smiled at them.

” Are they hair bobbles?”

“No, brooches like mine”

“Oh, what a pity.  If it had been a hair bobble I would have bought one for my grand daughter.  I don’t think she would wear a brooch.”

So guess what I am making for next time to go a long side my brooches – yes, that’s right. HAIR BOBBLES!!!!!

How much did I make?  £40.50!  Not bad for a first attempt.  What do you think?

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Sun Shine School and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BOBBLES!!!!!

  1. felicity says:

    thats really good, your cards look really pretty, felicity xx

Leave a Reply

