Catching breath!!

That’s the only thing when you have been away, it is difficult to find the time to catch your breath when there is washing and ironing, cleaning and dusting, sorting and tidying to be done!   It is now a week since we arrived home and I am still washing and ironing, cleaning and dusting, sorting and tidying!!  Trying to make the time to sit and craft has been  – well – impossible!  So what have I been doing in my spare time? LOL!!  Sunday I walked around the garden.  Another area for me to sort and tidy – but no. Look…

100_1699

The Jacobs Ladder has appeared.  I love the little droplets.

100_1700

The Piris is just as delicate…

100_1707

and the white Clematis is full of blossom..

100_1702

Four pots of green…

100_1695

a hosta..

100_1697

strawberries..

100_1696

a fern and geraniums beginning to grow.

A change of colour..

100_1709

a pink Hebe and then..

100_1706

purple Borage and Rosemary too..

100_1711

And I have no idea what I planted in this pot, but it is very unusual!

100_1712

The crafting?  Well my 86 year old Mum has been knitting and hooking on my behalf.  A duck..

100_1715

and two little chicks for my Easter box.

100_1717

Thank you Mum!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Gardening, Knitting, Places and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

