Moments of contentment.

Watching Grand Designs Revisited while making patterns.

100_0970

Twirling the pencil around the point on a pair of compasses.

100_0975

Imagining the patterns on wrapping paper and cards.

100_0971

Buying huge wooden and  colourful buttons.

100_0973

Piecing fabrics together for cushions and throws.

100_0978

100_0979

Marveling at the beauty of the blossom in the dusk twilight.

100_0967

And dreaming of sun, sea, and new horizons.  Bye for now!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moments of contentment.

  1. fairyglade says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and your advice on my ripply problems, tearing out my hair. Will try a more loose foundation chain and see if that helps. Does yours not bunch up like that. The blanket you are doing looks lovely and in no way compares with by ripply, bunchy effort. P.S love the tea cosy. Dev x

  2. Lynne says:

    Hi,
    I’ve just finished my post, I popped over to see you and found that you had a similiar theme, (but different) if you see what I mean.
    My husband is a big fan of Grand Designs. We watch reruns of it over here.
    I like your designs, particularly the button one.
    The blossom on the tree in that light is fantastic.

Leave a Reply

