Still playing!

Where did the weekend go?  I was on the go practically the whole time, but there just didn’t seem to be enough time to do all those things I wanted to do!!!  So what did I do? I was in the garden weeding and mowing. Generally soaking up the sun.  Ahh bliss!  We went shopping for some memory cards for my camera and some film for the panoramic shots for my husband’s camera.  Why?  Where are we going?  Well that’s a secret at the moment.  Shall I just say it is a trip of a lifetime!  But I will have room for 1200 pictures!  Wow, now that is a number!

Once back from shopping I found my flower book and crocheted these little darlings.

100_09551

I thought my tea cosy looked a little boring and needed jazzing up!

100_0954

A little circle of friendship!  Ring a ring of roses!

100_0956

I think this has to be my favourite pattern at the moment.  The double trebles are so satisfying to do.  Watching the hook weave in and out, round about the wool. Hmmm, yes!  Then came the sewing.

100_0961

All the way around the top.

100_09621

One tea pot nicely dressed.

100_0957

In between these little flowers I began my design sheets.  I had forgotten how much I enjoy making these research sheets.  Scanning the pictures for patterns and colour.

100_0963

Looking for the detail, the repeating patterns, the grid lines.

100_0964

I had also forgotten how time consuming they are to do.

100_0965

And how out of practice I am at doing them!  My weekend of playing wasn’t quite how I had planned, but I did enjoy myself, and there is lots more playing to do!!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Inspiration, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still playing!

  1. Lynne says:

    The circle of flowers looks lovely. I must look up how to do double crochet.
    The teapot with it’s new cosy looks nice and cosy!

  2. chatrine says:

    Wow the teapot warmer is very cute! Love it! I just love crochet flowers 🙂

    Love,
    Chatrine:)

  3. Jacki Turney says:

    Love it Alison – will keep reading as time allows!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

