Phew!

We have had  a busy weekend in the sunshine, visiting Chatsworth House with my very special people!!  We have been to Chatsworth quite a few times, and each time we visit I latch onto some new angle.  This time it was the curtain tassels and the patterns around the home.  But the gardens were also captured, as too were the views across the park land.  In fact there was so much I wanted to photo that the batteries in my camera ran out!!  Again!! Never mind, I have lots to play around with and  develop further.  Things that I want to sew and crochet and stitch and draw and expand and generally have fun with, but that is for later installments!!  Today is sneak preview day, so….

100_0801

greetings from Chatsworth!

100_08741

Basking in the sun…

100_0890

to cooling our feet!

100_0877

Viewed near….

100_0904

and afar.

100_0845

From the sumptuous…

100_0817

to the ordinary.

100_0884

Breath taking beauty…

100_0864

to geometric wonder.

I could go on, but this is a sneak preview so you will have to wait!!

However, seeing as it is still Easter week I couldn’t resist this little wonder from their Easter Egg Hunt set amongst the china!

100_0830

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Gardening, Inspiration, Places and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Phew!

  1. Julie says:

    I love Chatsworth. Now I feel inspired to go again this summer. Thanks.

  2. Jayne says:

    My daughter was proposed to at Chatsworth House in 2007. They were married last year, and it will always be a special place for them. Your pics are lovely, Godbless xx

Leave a Reply

