Purple patches.

I was stood looking out of the window yesterday when I got the call!  The flowers in the garden are really coming together now and a lot of them are purple!!  Now you know how I love purple and these little beauties were shouting ‘take me, take me!’  Not literally but pictorially.  So I gave in and with my camera in my hand I ventured out into the cold stiff breeze.  If anyone saw me they would think I was mad.  It was really blowing a gale, but between the gusts these pictures emerged.  I hope you like them!

100_0724

I love the way the grape hyacinth poke their heads between the dense foliage.

100_0725

These little clumps are everywhere.  Completely wild but oh so pretty!

100_0726

This photo doesn’t do  this little polyanthus justice.  The flower is a really deep purple.

100_07281

All the flowers on this hyacinth have not come out, but I rather like the fact that it looks like blue bells.

100_0729

The aubretia deorates the edge of the rockery.  I love the way it cascades like little rivulets between the rocks.

100_0730

And lastly the peirwinkle.  The gust caught me out with this one!!

“And so I tell you not to worry….. Look at the birds flying around: they do not sow seeds, gather a harvest and put it in barns; yet your Father in heaven takes care of them!  Aren’t you worth much more than birds?  Can any of you live a bit longer by worrying about it?

And why worry about clothes?  Look how the wild flowers grow: they do not work or make clothes for themselves.  But I tell you that not even King Solomon with all his wealth had clothes as beautiful as one of these flowers.”  Matthew 6. v26 – 29

Yes,  God is good!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Christian, Gardening, Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Purple patches.

  1. Wanda says:

    I have periwinkle blooming too, right up next to the house. Otherwise we have no blooms yet. The tulip and dafodil leaves have appeared though.

Leave a Reply

