A Bunch of Thank Yous!

The simple act of giving a bunch of flowers can say and mean such a lot, and Saturday I received the most gorgeous bunch of tulips and freesias.  And while they were a thank you for the invitation, I can give them back to J and J in a list of thank yous!

100_05281

As I looked at them this morning they said ‘thank you for friends’

100_0530

‘thank you for the shared laughter’

100_0533

‘thank you for the shared moments’

100_0534

‘thank you for the colour and smell….mmmmm’

100_0537

‘thank you for brightening up this dreary Monday morning’

100_05311

And now I have spread that ‘thank you’ around the house so I can see it wherever I am.

Coming down the stairs….

100_0541

as I walk into the lounge….

100_0544

and as I sit relaxing with my crocheting.

100_0542

So what am I crocheting?  Well my bag is complete and my Ripple rests within it!

100_0549

100_0555

But in contrast to this..

100_0554

I have these vibrant stripes ready for a new quilt top.  So another ‘thank you for the inspiration’.

100_0556

So many thank yous from one bunch of flowers!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet, Gardening, Inspiration, sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

