Hooked!

I did it again yesterday, I went shopping!  Well I went to look around at Heath’s Country Store, to gather some inspiration; to drool over the colours; to touch and feel the fabrics; to – you know what I mean!  So yes it was inevitable that I bought some thing.  So what did I buy?  This..

100_0501

A beautiful, sleek and slender bamboo crochet  hook!  Just look at the carefully carved end.  I thought at first it was a lace bobbin , the hook was so cleverly concealed, so you can imagine how I felt when I pulled it carefully from its packaging. Ooooo bliss!!

100_0503

It made me get out all my other hooks, new, old, and very old; purposeful hooks and those with sentimental value.  Yes the one I first made a chain stitch and a granny square.

100_0505

They are wooden, steel, and very old steel used by my Granny.

100_0506

So what have I been crocheting?  A knitting or project bag.

100_0508

It isn’t quite finished but it is almost there.  Just  a handle, three flowers and a lining to make.

100_0510

Then I shall return to my Ripple, after making a hook roll of course!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in crochet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hooked!

  1. Lynne says:

    Wow your bag is gorgeous. I love the colours. That is a very fine crochet hook too. Comparing it with your others it got me wondering where mine are. Most of mine go way back. I have had to buy a new one. I’m sure I’ll have them somewhere it’s just a question of looking for them.

  2. Lucy@Attic24 says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous!!
    I LOVE how you’ve made the flower with the extra little crochet chain, thats beautiful.

    I had the same dilemma with my 3 little primulas this morning, I dearly wanted to keep them inside all cosy and warm…but they are hardy little things aren’t they and i’m hoping they’ll be ok outside.

    have a good weekend
    lucexxxxxx

Leave a Reply

