It all started with…

..daffodils!  I treated myself to some flowers yesterday, daffodils!  They were tightly furled in their buds like a small present waiting to be opened.  The present has started to open.

100_0358

I have dotted them around the home, in the hall as a welcoming treat,

100_03551

in the lounge where the heat has really brought them open,

100_0357

and in the kitchen window, where I can smile at them and they can smile back at me!

100_0359

It was while I was smiling that I looked again at my green and blue bottles.  I just love coloured glass.  The reflections and hues that they cast with the sunshine.  Sadly the sun is not shining here today but the light is reflecting.

100_0363

100_0369

And although these bottles are on a high shelf their colours still reach out.

100_0366

The double sided glass cabinet allows plenty of opportunity for the light to play.

100_0372

The glass in the middle was a very special present from my Son on a big birthday!!  They all , daffodils and glasses, help to brighten a day.  So smile!!!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Places and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

