Problem solved!

I have finally finished the piecing for the top of my mini quilt and in so doing have decided to use both the yellow and the green to edge it.  The actual binding will be in green as I have the most of that particular fabric and the hue is heavier.

100_03021

Hope you agree about the green.

100_0300

I have learned a lot making this, particularly about cutting and precision of sewing.  My next big learning curve will come when I quilt it.  Do I do it by hand or machine?  Do you use the same thread to do either method?  Food for thought!  Talking of food I made some melting moments the other day.  A moment on the lips weeks on the hips!!

100_0297

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Cooking, sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

