Slow but sure.

I have managed to find a couple of hours to work on my mini quilt over the last two days, and am now nearing the end of the piecing stage.

100_0287

Sorry about the shadows, but it is raining today.  The colours are much more vibrant and there is a blue narrow border .

100_0288

I was really pleased with this corner.  The seams all matched!

There is just the outer edge to do now and I’m not sure which to go for, so am having a break!

100_0289

This is option 1.  I am picking up the acid green for the binding.

100_0290

Option 2 picks up the yellow for the binding.  As it is my first quilt I have been trying to use what I have got in my basket.  The next quilt – yes there will be another! – I may splash out and buy some fabric especially for it!

Mmmmmmm not sure which to go for.

I have also made some more leaf cards come notelets!  I know I said that was the  end of the leaves, but I found these silver ones at the bottom of my paper craft box.

100_0285

100_0283

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slow but sure.

  1. Wanda says:

    Your blues and yellows are so spring like.

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. And by the way you can keep the starlings too, LOL.

Leave a Reply

