…Sew!

Well the light is going now, (we’ve had brilliant sunshine all day), and it is time to show you what I have been up too!  I started my day by making some cards using all the leaves I have been saving and cutting.

100_0274

They compliment the ones I made for my sister for Christmas.

100_0184

100_0185

Then I tentatively picked up the blocks for my patchwork.  An hour later they looked like this.

100_0275

Then following a bowl of carrot and coriander soup and some crusty bread, they looked like this.

100_0277

100_0278

It isn’t perfect, but for a first attempt it isn’t bad!  I have certainly learned a lot and really enjoyed the sewing.  There is still a long way to go and a lot more learning!  Any tips would be appreciated!

Anyway, the last thing on my list for today was to complete the tea cosy for my MIL’s birthday.  So I have lit the fire,  made a coffee and am now going to knit!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to …Sew!

  1. Wanda says:

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. Since you are a no comment blogger I can’t email you. Yes you put the binding on after quilting. I quilt, then trim, then sew on the binding. I did this one by machine to the front of the quilt and then hand sewed it down on the back. If you look at a few previous post, I showed how I finished by machine.
    As for my camers, click on Camera on my Labels list on the right side of the blog and it will take you to the posts on the cameras I have.

Leave a Reply

