Colour

I don’t know about you, but whenever I walk into a wool or fabric shop I always feel an excitement brewing up inside!  Why?  The colours!  I went to Heath’s Country Store on Tuesday and marvelled at the riot of colour and texture that abound in this shop.  It isn’t a jumble but a well thought out display of everything for sewing and knitting.  The wall that always draws me to it is the double knitting Stylecraft mosaic.  It isn’t the fact that it is double knitting, it is the colour mass.  Purples and lilacs; blues and greens; yellows and oranges; subtle and ‘in your face’ hues; all vying for position.  A true riot of colour!  Last time I came away with purples and lilacs, this time it was the greens and turquoises.  The project?  I don’t know yet.  I am just loving the colours.  Mix them together and add a base colour of navy and I had my choice for some sock yarn too!

100_0271

100_0270

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Colour

  1. kadinsam says:

    colors so fancy

Leave a Reply

