Contentment.

The last few days have brought me a sense of contentment.  Feelings of ‘yes, I like my life’.  It hasn’t been too hectic and I have been able to potter about doing abit of this and a bit of that and finishing up with a positive end to the day.  So what have I been doing.

Sewing.  For my first proper quilt I thought I would try the Crazy Cabin pattern from ‘Melly and Me’.  Over the last couple of years I have been buying bargain bundles of fat quarters and as you can see I have a bright collection.  I thought it was time to use some of it and so here are my first two squares or blocks(?!)

And crocheting coasters – a very satisfying passtime!

and continuing with my throw.

and also planting bulbs, cooking, knitting, pressing leaves, and watching Strictly Come Dancing!!

So thank you God for giving me that sense of contentment!

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Knitting, sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

