Wips!

What a bright sunny day we are having, with just a slight breeze!  So bright and sunny it is just right for photographing my Wips!

The Nativity is for my son’s girl friend, and should be ready in time for her to use in her infant classroom.  It is the third set Mum and I have done between us.  Mum likes to knit but can’t cope with the big things any more, so she knits and I finish off making all the little add ons!  Very time consuming but worth it when you see the finished articles.

The bed runner is to go across the bottom of my bed.  I first saw the ripple effect on Yarnstorm and fell in love with its fluidity.  It isn’t quite the same pattern but I’m enjoying it.

And last but not least this is the cardigan I am doing with my bargain elle wool.  It is lovely and soft and I think I shall enjoy wearing it too.

Anyway enjoy the sunshine.

About alisonb2

A Christian Mum who crafts
This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

